Year 13 – PoMo – Intertextuality task.

Posted on

Your Task:

Create an intertextual video of the first verse and chorus of the song below.

You may use clips from other music videos, films and tv shows.  These are here to inspire you.

These should help you define intertextuality:

Lyrics…

“Can’t Deny My Love” Brandon Flowers

Open up to the night
Our bed is underneath the heavy moon
Cast a doubt like a shadow walking
Through the corners of the roomI always thought I’d have a full tank to go
(But not tonight, you’re all alone)
I always thought I’d find my own way
What’s going on in your head now
Maybe something I said,
I know that you’ve been living in the past
What’s going on in your head now
Maybe something I said nowIt’s driving me crazy
You can try to lie
But you’re not gonna, not gonna deny
No you’re not gonna, not gonna deny my love
And you can run to the hillside
And you can close your eyes
But you’re not gonna, not gonna deny
No you’re not gonna, not gonna deny my love
You can’t deny my love 

Leave a Reply

